New Zealand Vs South Africa, ICC World Cup 2019: Preview, Prediction, Match Details, Key Players and Predicted XI

Set in top four on the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 (CWC 2019) points table, New Zealand face South Africa, who are straight from their success over Afghanistan. New Zealand vs South Africa will occur at Edgbaston in Birmingham. This is the 6th counterpart for South Africa while New Zealand plays their fifth appearance. In the interim, we should discover expectations, and top choices for New Zealand vs South Africa (NZ vs SA) ICC CWC 2019 match.

Out of five matches, up to this point, South Africa have won only one. The win came against Afghanistan while the Fat du Plessis drove side confronted routs against India, England and Bangladesh other than the washout game against West Indies. New Zealand, then again, are unbeaten with three wins.

Match details

Date: Wednesday, 19th June 2019

Time: 03:00 PM IST

Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham

Tournament: ICC World Cup 2019

Live Telecast: Star Network

Internet Streaming: Hotstar

Head-to-head at World Cup

Total: 7

New Zealand: 5

South Africa: 2

Team news

New Zealand

All 15 of their squad is available for selection.

South Africa

Ngidi is available for the first time this tournament for South Africa and is likely to replace Hendricks in the playing eleven.

Key players

New Zealand

Kane Williamson

Ross Taylor

Trent Boult

South Africa

Quinton de Kock

Faf du Plessis

Kagiso Rabada

New Zealand vs South Africa Prediction: Who will win?

New Zealand have not faced a solid side in the 2019 CWC yet as their match against India was washed-out and against South Africa it will be their first huge test. In spite of the fact that structure is with New Zealand, South Africa may very well end up with two additional points in their kitty.

This will be the eighth World Cup experience between New Zealand and South Africa. New Zealand leads the no holds barred against South Africa in World Cups and have won five matches.

Probable playing XI

New Zealand

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro / Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson

South Africa

Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis (c), Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Chris Morris, Beuran Hendricks / Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada, Andile Phehlukwayo, Imran Tahir